Drawing Obsession

I’m obsessed with my drawings. Art class is the most tranquil 4 hours of my week (other than sleep). Every Saturday night after class, the drawings haunt me in my dreams. Sometimes the dream involves me starting a drawing that I’m just unable to finish however long I work on it. It’s worse when I leave something unfinished in class. Other times it’s usually just me drawing and drawing and drawing and drawing until I wake from my sleep.

I sent a picture of my drawing in progress (above) to my mom (a bigger version). If you can’t see clearly, there’s a tea pot, a small saucer, and a big pot. But I labeled the picture “kettle” (there’s no kettle there). After my mom saw it she sent me an SMS, “Where’s the kettle? I can’t make out any kettle in your drawing!”. Bwahahahahah… She must’ve thought that my drawing is extremely bad.

Leave a Reply

